
Player Disqualification FAQ 
 

Q) I have been disqualified. What happens now? Will I be suspended? 
A) The Investigations Committee, a group of 12-15 judges from around the world, will review your case 

and suggest any additional actions, which could range from “no further action needed”, to a warning letter, 

or up to a suspension.  The head judge does not know what the outcome will be. 

 
Q) What should I do? 
A) You should write a statement about the incident.  This statement is your chance to explain what 

happened to the Investigations Committee, and it is recommended that you do so.  Please be sure to 

include the following with your statement: full name, DCI number, current email address. 

 

Whether you submit a statement or not, please contact Wizards Customer Service to ensure that your 

contact information is correct at ​wizards.custhelp.com​. 
 
Q) Do I need to provide a statement now? 
A) No, but it is recommended ​, ​because detailed memories may fade as time goes by.  If you decide to 

give a statement later, please notify the head judge of your intention and it is recommended that you 

submit the statement within one week after the event. Your statement can also be submitted: 

● Via Wizards of the Coast Customer Service at ​wizards.custhelp.com​. 
● By email to Wizards of the Coast at ​investigations@wizards.com​. 

 

Delaying or not providing a statement will NOT stop NOR delay the review process. 
 

Q) How long does this review process take? 
A) Typically, the review process takes 8-10 weeks. In order to receive an on time notification of any 

decision, please make sure your email address is up to date with your membership account  

 

Q) Can I still play in sanctioned events during this review period? 
A) You can still play in most sanctioned events during the review period. However, if you are qualified for 

a Mythic Championship or the World Championship, please contact ​premierplay@wizards.com​ to check 

on your invitation status. The investigation of your disqualification will be given the highest priority. 

 

Q) Do I get Planeswalker/Pro Points and/or prizes for the event I was disqualified from? 
A) No, disqualified players do not receive any Planeswalker/Pro Points or prizes for that event. However, 

they will keep any ​prizes already awarded by the time the disqualification occurred. 

 

Q) Where can I find additional information about this? 
A) Additional Information is available at: ​blogs.magicjudges.org/o/spheres/investigations-committee ​. 
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